Main  |  News  |  Catalog  |  Forum  |  Reviews  |  Support
My Account  |  My Cart
 

Categories
Import DVDs
Domestic DVDs
Other DVDs
Hentai
Books
Music CDs
Wall Art
Toys
Apparel
Imported Food
Cards
Games
Bargain Bin
Blu-Ray Dvds


Anime Trivia
Dear Boys (Anime)

The main character named Aikawa Kazuhiko is actually based off of a real life basketball player named Aikawa who transferred into a new school and managed to win the national title that year

True or False

false

Returning Soon!

Site improvements
Do you have suggestions on improving Animeniacs? We are putting in a direct line to our site programmer and designer. We look forward to your input!

Coming Soon!

 
One of the things we try to give to our customers is an idea of what quality the products they are purchasing. In this section our reviewers give an in depth analysis of products we sell. We also provide reviews from our customers.
ANIMEniacs Staff Reviews
ReviewerTitleUser RatingReviewed On
NozomuLegend of Basara (1 - 13)Most anime is sorted into genres, the most basic of which are "Shonen" which is made for boys, and "Shoujo" which is for girls. The recent trend has been shows blurring the lines. A good example is the Legend of Basara, a shoujo romance that's packed to the brim with action. While on the surface (and the timing) it was trying to cash in on the succ . . . (More)12/18/03 
GumaiFLCL Perfect OVA (1 - 6)FLCL is a bit of an anomoly. A series that boldly crosses the "Spoof" genre and turns it's references into a show all its own, yet it always keeps itself together and never goes out of character. What's it about? That's anyones guess, and for all I know, space travel via brainwaves could be the next big thing, hopefully it won't cause a giant pha . . . (More)12/10/03 
CrowingHorseProject ARMs Bundle (1 - 52)If you have read my reviews of both Project ARMS Pt 1 (1-26) and Project ARMS Pt 2 (27-52), you already know that I love this series! Project ARMS is a fun, exciting, and dramatic anime with intriguing characters and amazing character designs. The idea behind the anime is awesome! Ryouji Minagawa and Kyouchi Nanatsuki, the c . . . (More)12/08/03 
CrowingHorseJuuni Kokki Vol 2 (9-14)Juuni Kokki Vol 2 (9-14) continues the exciting plot Juuni Kokki Vol 1 first started! (see my review of Juuni Kokki Vol 1 (1-8) for more information on the anime’s plot). Ginchi, Gin Kingdom’s holy beast, has chosen Yuko to be the king of Chin Kingdom (one of the “Twelve Kingdoms”). Juuni Kokki Vol 2 introduces us to . . . (More) 12/08/03 
CrowingHorseProject ARMs TV Pt 2 (27 - 52)As you can tell from my review of Project ARMS Vol 1 (1-26), I have become a new fan! I love the drama, character interaction, and character designs…
Project ARMS Vol 2 (27-52) picks up right where Vol 1 leaves off. Our main characters; Ryo, and his “ARMS,” Jabberwocky; Warrior and his “ARMS,” White Rabbit; Singuu and his . . . (More)
12/08/03 
DevilManLadyHand Maid May (1 - 11)Sometimes all the good stuff come in tiny packages! This is another one of those maid animes but was really great to watch. It had a little bit of a plot difference from other maid animes I have seen so far. at first glance, you might think it's a perfect example of "maid fanserivce" anime, but with a really good cast, this manages to rise above th . . . (More)12/06/03 
DevilManLadyMouse (1 - 12)I don’t think there is anything quite like MOUSE, I think that can be used as an understatement. Published in Young Animal magazine, MOUSE makes it’s way onto your screen. Trying to capitalize the growing “thief” genre IE: Lupin III and King of Bandits Jing, comes the story of Muon Sorata, an ordinary college student. However, there is a big secret . . . (More)12/06/03 

Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49


MOST TALKED ABOUT ANIME
User Reviews Title Price Added
24Cowboy Bebop Perfect TV (1 - 26)1809/26/2002
20Hellsing Perfect TV & OVA (1 - 13)1802/21/2003
19Berserk Perfect TV1809/26/2002
16Love Hina Perfect TV ( 1 - 25)1802/15/2003
15Hellsing (1 - 13)2109/26/2002
14Gundam Z (1 - 47)4809/26/2002
13I, My, Me, Strawberry Eggs1509/26/2002
13Berserk Perfect TV (1 - 25)2407/08/2003
12Rurouni Kenshin Perfect TV Bundle (1 - 95)9612/12/2002
11s.CRY.ed2411/03/2002
10Card Captor Sakura TV (1 - 70)5609/26/2002
10Serial Experiment Lain Perfect Set (1 - 13)1201/03/2003
10Gundam 0079 TV - (1 - 43)4009/26/2002
10Studio Ghibli Collection4809/26/2002
10Cowboy Bebop Movie: Knockin' on Heaven's Door809/26/2002
9Flame of Recca5411/03/2002
9Ayashi no Ceres Perfect Collection3509/26/2002
9Neon Genesis Evangelion TV 1 - 26 (Completed) + Movie3611/07/2002
8Outlaw Star Perfect TV (1 - 26)2109/26/2002
8Grappler Baki Pt 1 (1 - 24)1809/26/2002

©2003-2017 ANIMEniacs INC. All Rights Reserved Terms of Use | Privacy Statement